Well done again, My friend

Do all the people  already know

the answers that I don’t?

Why do the seams

always all come undone at once?

 

Some days are harder than others

and mama said, “boys don’t cry”

So I look up

to a blurry image of the sky

 

Dad said, “for there to be light, there must be dark”

It’s just how the world

keeps turning around and round the lights

Now gone

 

Well done again my friend

Even if no one

can tell  you how lucky you’ve been

I need you to know

Well done again my friend

 

Original version: Okdal

Rewritten by: Day6

Leave a Reply

